In all the lead-up to SimCity (2013), who knew that we were nearing the 10th anniversary of SimCity 4?

Quoted from the Facebook Event:

Join us on February 21nd, 2013 at 10:00am PST (1800 GMT/1900 CET/0300 EAT) for The Maxis SimCity Live Broadcast! It’s been ten years since we last became mayors in SimCity 4, and we’re celebrating this 10 year anniversary with a retrospective from the current SimCity team. We’ll be talking to the key players behind both SimCity 4 and SimCity, get some behind the scenes stories, and see just how much SimCity has changed in 10 years. RSVP and tune in on February 21nd to see SimCity new and old.

I’m really excited for this one, as I missed out on SimCity 4 completely. This will be a great way to tide me over until the 5th! Click HERE to RSVP to the event πŸ™‚